For those of you taking the Fall 2013 Peabody Conservatory seating audition this IS:
Mvmt. I: Excerpt from tempo I through end of excerpt
(three lines) on p.66 of the Gingold “Orchestral
Excerpts from the Symphonic Repertoire, Vol. I.”

08-10-2013 12;37;57PM

Download a nice looking .pdf of this excerpt


Mariss Jansons: Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra, 1988

Sir Simon Rattle: City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra,2007

George Szell: Cleveland Orchestra,1999