This is the Mendelssohn Symphony 4 violin excerpt from mvt. 1. From the beginning of the mvt. until measure 110.

Or learn more…

Or learn more…


Claudio Abbado: London Symphony Orchestra, 1985

Klaus Tennstedt: Berlin Philharmonic, 1980

Riccardo Muti: New Philharmonia Orchestra, 2011

Video and Recordings from YouTube:

Claudio Abbado: London Symphony Orchestra

Bernstein: New York Philharmonic, 1953 (YouTube redirect)